So living in the woods I knew there would be animals around and insects every where. But I am a little surprised at how frequently I see some animals, especially since there are people around and you would think they would be skittish.

 Deer as seen from the bedroom window
Deer as seen from the bedroom window

So far I have seen deer (everyday), spiders (multiple times a day), squirrels (everywhere), a rabbit, and the tail end of a skunk crossing the road (I was in my car and did not get sprayed).

I know I shouldn’t be surprised, but the squirrels everywhere thrown me off the most. I don’t know why. I guess I’m just used to great clusters of them at a playground and sparingly everywhere else. I  also surprised that the deer don’t seem to have a #$%& if you are there or not. I always thought they were skittish. Even Pismo barking at them doesn’t bother them.

And, well, we all know how spiders are.  =O

 

 

